montanasouthernbelle

country girl meets city boy

It gets worse but the sun always shines

on April 13, 2012

I moved out of my dad’s house and into my birth mothers house. She let me quit school and just sit at home to do nothing. She kept leaving me to go hang out with guys. My brother and I never had any food. We only ate maybe 2 days out of the week. Then I moved out of her home and then came back to live with her. Life went down hill from there. I hated it there so I moved back in with my daddy. Things got a lot better. I started GED classes and he started teaching me to drive his van. I was almost 19. I got back on the birth control but this time I actually got the pills. Thank goodness. I didn’t gain a ton of weight. I started dating once I moved in. I only dated two guys while I lived back with them. One guy I went to a party with and then woke up the next morning to something awful. I remembered the whole thing. I had been raped. I didn’t know what to do so I went home to tell my parents. We agreed to put it behind us and I got very careful who I trusted. That’s when I meet James. I talked to him online for a while before we meet. Our first day was horrible but I still wanted to see him. We went to taco bell, bowling, and to the animal shelter. He thought he would never see me again but we still kept talking. I asked him out on our second date and I took him to my grandparents house. It was hilarious because he wore a shirt that said “I’m not a doctor but I’ll take a look.” My grandmother loved him and so did my grandfather. I knew he was the one before they never approved. Also my dog hates everyone. She is very scared of people. She walked straight over to him and gave him tons of kisses. I knew he was the one. I kept dating him and then he tried to break it off with me because he didn’t think it was going anywhere. I told him he was not breaking up with me and he knew I was the one. =-) Things kept getting better.

This was one of our first pictures taken together in his house which would soon become mine.

Image

Can’t you say prefect couple =-)

 

Image

My jealous dog in the background =-)

 

*Never let bad things that happen to you get you down. You can over come them and they make you stronger. They make you have a stronger layer or skin!! Never let anyone put you down or do anything you don’t want done. Stand up for yourself because if you don’t who will?

5 responses to “It gets worse but the sun always shines

  1. James says:

    I love you… I don’t know what else to say but you send a good message. You can’t let the bad things in life get you down. You have to keep your chin up and keep on going…

  2. A Dog With Fleas says:

    Great blog entry!!

    Especially loved this:

    *Never let bad things that happen to you get you down. You can over come them and they make you stronger. They make you have a stronger layer or skin!! Never let anyone put you down or do anything you don’t want done. Stand up for yourself because if you don’t who will?

    So true!! You have had such a rough life up to this point in your blog. Trying to catch up today!! But so glad things to be so much better for you!! 🙂

Thanks for taking the time =-)

