montanasouthernbelle

country girl meets city boy

My knight and shining armor

on April 14, 2012
The day that James walked into my life was when my life took a turn for the better.  I could have never gathered how much he would change my life and how much I would fight against him so he couldn’t.  I meet him on Feb 14th 2010 and I married him on June 26th 2010.  One day while I was staying at his house he had a date planned out and I was excited. He asked me to go back into the house to get the camera. His mother was waiting for me and she told me to step outside. The sun was setting when he said “what if the box wasn’t empty” and he was on his knee. I couldn’t do anything but stand there and smile. He said “will you marry me?” I said yes of course!!! So his mother took pictures and we went off to Cedar Landing for our date. It was the most exciting nights of my life. I went home and told my parents that I was moving in with him to get married. They were like what ever you want. I moved in and we got married on June 26th 2010. I loved the wedding and I loved being Mrs. James Peninger! Things got rocky because we found out we were pregnant about 2 months after we got married then 3 weeks after that we miscarriaged our baby. God was with me that night and I had a choice to make. I could go to heaven with our baby we named Richard or I could stay with James. I was watching Richard play and he told me it wasn’t my time, that I had to stay with daddy. I remember hearing James full of tears begging me not to leave him. To please stay with him and I woke up. I turned over and I called out his name. He was there for me when he could have left me but he didn’t. I choose to stay on this earth. I thought things would get better but they wouldn’t for a time to come.  I started texting someone and having an emotional affair. James took it as long as he could. He finally stood up to me and it stopped. I never met up with the guy or did anything with him. But I chose James over him because I knew James was going to stay with me no matter what. I don’t think I would’ve had the same faith that it would work out as he did but I was willing to hang on to see where this would go. I was a brat when we got together. I wanted everything my way and it didn’t matter about his feelings. He wasn’t anything that really mattered. It all changed when he stood up to me. Nobody ever did that before. He was different and it really showed. He was a strong believer in God and was against divorce. He talked to me about God and I wanted to be baptized. He is a preacher so we went to a church and he baptized me. It brought us closer together. I gave my life to God and in return I saw things in a different light. I saw the guy that I had mistreated, the one who stood by me through the tough times, and I saw the love in his eyes when I came up out of the water. I saw how much love he had for me and my heart swelled with love for him. He doesn’t realize how much he saved me and how much he means to me. I am truly blessed that we found each other. We were living in Alabama at the time but we decided to get far away so we moved to mountain country. You guessed it we moved to Montana! James, his mother and I all packed up and moved. His mother became my mother. I never really had a mother growing up so she got to fill the space for me. The one thing that I don’t know if she knows but she changed my life the day she said ” I love you like a daughter Stephanie.” I couldn’t believe my ears. I had two people who loved me with everything in them. Things just keep getting better as long as I trust in the lord and love him. If it wasn’t for him I don’t know where I’d be. The Lord used James to save me and in return I got to keep James.
Image
Image
Image
6 responses to “My knight and shining armor

  1. James says:

    Very good blog darling

  2. A Dog With Fleas says:

    What a great blog, and so blessed for you that you found your love!! It must have been so hard to miscarry, the pain that must have caused. But so glad you and James could still find love and stay together and that in the process you received a new “mother”

    Sounds like things are really looking up and am so happy for you!!

    • Things have gotten so much better. We are expecting in June 2012. I am 30weeks and 3 days pregnant. Junior is growing strong and healthy. I’m so happy to have found him. Strangely I’m happy to be able to talk to you. lol

  3. kaycee says:

    Awwwwww!
    So nice, so sweet

  4. that was very interesting.. never knew half of that.. enjoyed reading it and seeing the pictures!!

Thanks for taking the time =-)

