montanasouthernbelle

country girl meets city boy

A new life

on April 17, 2012

When we moved to Montana it was because we wanted to start a new life far away from everything that we have ever known. I didn’t like it at first because we had to live in a city. That’s when my husband took me out to show me around some nice out door spots. I fell in love with Montana and what it had to offer. We found a doctor up here to help with me issue of not being able to carry a baby full term. We went to my doctor and she checked my thyroid levels. She put me on a low dose and within a month we were expecting.

Image

It was the scariest moment. All I could think was am I going to miscarry again? We got a midwife because I chose doing a home birth against a hospital birth. She schedule an ultrasound to see how far I was and we found out I was only 7weeks and 4 days. That was a bummer. But at 12 weeks we heard the baby’s heart beat for the first time. It was full of joy that day and I fell in love with having the baby. Then we went to find out what we were having and it was a BOY! =-)

Image

His name is James Robert Jr Peninger. But he will go by Junior! =-) It’s amazing what two people who fell in love can create. God blessed me with James and then blessed us with a healthy baby! He is good! He is due June 21st 2012 and our anniversary is June 26th. =-) We are hoping he comes before our anniversary. I will keep you update on any news about Junior. I am now two days away from 31 weeks. He is moving all the time with a lot of hiccups. =-) But it’s all worth it.

*my next blog will just be pictures of the places we visited.

6 responses to “A new life

  1. James says:

    I am looking forward to meeting him too. I thought you had posted the gender maker test results. That over the counter gender predictor test was pretty accurate for us. I love you and it is amazing.

  2. A Dog With Fleas says:

    Sure you both cannot wait for Junior to enter this world!! What an exciting time it must be…And so glad you fell in love with Montana. I’ve never been, but I heard it’s beautiful.

Thanks for taking the time =-)

